You are here

[Clockwise from top left] Lincoln-Way West’s Alexandria Krupske, Lincoln-Way Central’s Taylor Lenburg, and Lincoln-Way East’s Karnap Patel and Lucas Nienhouse were named National Merit Scholar Finalists. Photo submitted
Submitted by Lincoln-Way Community High School District 210
9:13 am CDT April 11, 2018
In mid-January, Lincoln-Way Community High School District 210 recognized 35 total students in a special ceremony for outstanding academic performance based on the National Merit Scholarship Corporation requirements. Of the 35 students, 31 earned Commended status and four earned Semifinalist status. After celebrating their Semifinalist status in January, students Alexandria Krupske (Lincoln-Way West), Taylor Lenburg (Lincoln-Way Central), Lucas Nienhouse (Lincoln-Way East) and Karnap Patel (Lincoln-Way East), each submitted an application for Finalist status. Despite the competitiveness of the NMSC program, all four advanced as Finalists.